87 High Road Kensington, CT 06037  Local: (860) 223-5492 Tollfree: (800) 223-8159
Customer Reviews
BRIERLEY-JOHNSON THE FLORIST
Local Kensington, CT florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5 stars. (124 reviews)
Date: Dec 01, 2017
Name:

State/Province: ME

Delivery was on time and arrangement was even larger than expected - very satisfied customer.
Date: Nov 29, 2017
Name:

State/Province: MA

This was a gift for a friend's 50th birthday. She was ecstatic and says that even after a week, it looked great!! Thanks for helping me make her day!
Date: Jun 30, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CT

I was very impressed with the ordering process, speed of delivery and item delivered. I ordered after 2pm, expecting the following day, 2 hours later got a text from the recipient saying thank you. They were gorgeous. There is another florist down the street from my office, but for multiple reasons I didn't want to use them. I am very happy I came across Brierly-Johnson, will definitely use again.
Date: May 25, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CT

You guys always do a great job with your flowers. The roses were very beautiful and set up nicely. I will always buy my flowers from you. Highly satisfied!
Date: May 16, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CT

Bouquet I received for Mother's Day is beautiful.
Date: May 13, 2017
Name:

State/Province: ID

Wonderful experience in obtaining flowers for my Mother's funeral. They attended to it right away and the flowers were on time. I was sent a picture and the spray is gorgeous. Recommend to all your friends.
Date: May 12, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CT

Arrangement was exceptional! Easy and quick online ordering. Will definitely use in the future. Thank you for the great experience!
Date: May 03, 2017
Name:

State/Province: WA

My friend said the arrangement was one of the most beautiful she's received, it doubled as a dining centerpiece for a christening, and lasted a long time.
Date: May 02, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CT

excellent
Date: Feb 13, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CT

Flowers were beautiful which they always have been from Brierley-Johnson
Date: Jan 04, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CT

We were very pleased with arrangement as were the recipients, thank you for your great service & delivery!
Date: Dec 19, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CT

Your flowers are always beautiful!
Date: Dec 10, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CT

Beautiful poinsettia. Recently I've received other plants and have purchased some. Whether receiving or sending the products and services are great
Date: Dec 03, 2016
Name:

State/Province: FL

Once again, excellent service and product
Date: Oct 26, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CT

The arrangement was beautiful! Thank you so much!
Date: Aug 07, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CT

I haven't see the flowers, but my aunt loved them.
Date: Jun 14, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

My family raved about the flowers
Date: May 07, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CT

Beautiful as always!
Date: Apr 26, 2016
Name:

State/Province: ON

Great Service, and was on time. Made a close friend of mine very happy. I would definitely use this business again. Thanks..
Date: Apr 26, 2016
Name:

State/Province: ON

Great Service, and was on time. Made a close friend of mine very happy. I would definitely use this business again. Thanks..
Date: Jan 18, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MA

The widow was very happy with the floral arrangement. She specifically brought my husband over to the flowers to show him at the wake and she sent us a note thanking us for coming and mentioned that she brought the flowers home with her. That made me very happy. Thank you for doing such a nice job with the arrangement
Date: Dec 04, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CT

excellent communication process, accurate delivery and beautiful flowers.
Date: Nov 06, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CT

Thank you for the great flowers. They were beautiful. Your service was excellent.
Date: Nov 05, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CT

The arrangement was just beautiful. It was exactly as I had expected. I have done business before and will continue too! Thank you so much for your excellent work!
Date: Jul 29, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CT

The best service i have ever experienced. The flowers were beautiful and I was impressed you informed me that they were delivered. Your website is easy to use and I would recommend you to everyone. Sincerely, Diane Pontillo
Date: Jul 25, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MA

I could not have been more pleased with the selections offered, nor the plant I chose. The recipient is still enjoying it. Thank you and congratulations.
Date: Jun 14, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CT

Beautiful arrangements, reasonable prices, and lovely people. I would never go anywhere else.
Date: May 21, 2015
Name:

State/Province: FL

Great service and floral arrangement.
Date: May 18, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CT

The Plant garden was beautiful. I wanted to keep it myself. Delivery was excellent, especially since I ordered it at the last minute. You have been our florist for quite a few years and everything has always been beautiful. Thanks, Ellie Hill
Date: Apr 10, 2015
Name:

State/Province: PA

I ordered my mom flowers for her birthday from out of state sight unseen and they were absolutely gorgeous! So happy with the quality of flowers and the speed of service!
Date: Mar 19, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CT

The website was easy to order from. The variety of arrangements was terrific. The arrangement delivered was fresh and beautiful.
Date: Mar 07, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MD

We have great trust in Brierly Johnson. They always do a lovely job with the flowers. Most recently they were able to move up delivery by a day. Never disappointing.
Date: Feb 28, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VT

The flowers were beautiful and delivered as promised. Thank you.
Date: Feb 08, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CT

Prompt delivery in spite of snowy weather & flowers were very fresh & beautiful! My recipient was very happy with the bouquet & so was I!
Date: Feb 08, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CT

Prompt delivery in spite of snowy weather & flowers were very fresh & beautiful! My recipient was very happy with the bouquet & so was I!
Date: Jan 28, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CT

Always great service and beautiful flowers!
Date: Oct 18, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CT

Wonderful bouquet of flowers and service from Brierley-Johnson. I would definitely use this florist in the future.
Date: Oct 14, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CT

First time using your website I had a great service. and everything was on time and the candy gift basket was great.
Date: Sep 10, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

Great service, very easy!
Date: Jun 17, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OH

Definitely the Right Place to get the Best Floral Arrangements!!
Date: May 24, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CT

I have always been a big fan of Brierly Johnson's, and have been utilizing their services since I moved into town over 20 years ago. They are so old school and very good at what they do, never making it feel as though you were just any old customer coming through the door. I love their location, and love the fact they always have their dog hanging out with them while they work. Very down to earth and back to nature kind of people, which makes for a very warm welcome into their shop. The flowers were gorgeous, and I think I picked a good arrangement for a woman who absolutely LOVED flowers.
Date: Apr 21, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CT

Excellent service and gorgeous arrangements!
Date: Jan 20, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MA

I was very pleased with my service. I tried another company first and they didn't deliver my flowers. When I called them they weren't willing to deliver them the same day. I found your company and you had beautiful flowers delivered the same day. Thank you!
Date: Jan 20, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NC

The flowers were for a birthday on the day I ordered them. I was not sure if they could be delivered in time. The recioient texted me a bit later and thenked me very much for the beautiful arrangement! She called just the other day to say the flowers are still fresh and beautiful. Thank you Brialleys! You did a marvelous job!
Date: Dec 28, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NH

beautiful,fresh and timely
Date: Aug 22, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CT

The arrangement was gorgeous.
Date: Aug 11, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CT

A LOVELY ARRANGEMENT. FLOWERS ALIVE & FRESH, BEAUTIFUL COLORS.
Date: Aug 08, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CT

Service was excellent, flowers fresh and beautiful! Great job! Thank you!
Date: Jul 05, 2013
Name:

State/Province: ME

On line confirmation of the orders was not shown. Had to wait for email to confirm. Was working with an ipad mini at the time.
Date: Jun 05, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CT

What a wonderful group of people at Brierley-Johnson. Arrangements are always beautiful !! I am never disappointed.
Date: May 29, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MN

Date: May 15, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CT

Date: May 14, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CT

Your flowers are always fresh, long-lasting, and of course, beautiful. We are proud to give or receive them.
Date: May 08, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CT

The most beautiful arrangement I have ever seen.
Date: Apr 26, 2013
Name:

State/Province: RI

Beautiful flowers that were delivered super fast!!! Thank you!
Date: Apr 25, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CT

Beautiful flowers; very impressed with the follow-up phone calls to make sure they were delivered. Thank you!
Date: Apr 14, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CT

Beautiful arrangement. I really appreciated the follow-up phone call asking if I received it because I was not home at the time of delivery.
Date: Apr 09, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CT

Very nice arrangement. Delivered precisely on time.
Date: Apr 01, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CT

the recipient of the sympathy arrangement said the flowers were absolutely beautiful and peaceful and opened up gracefully. I am so pleased that I chose you as our florist for this occasion and will continue to trust you in the future. Thank you. Pat
Date: Mar 16, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CT

Date: Feb 20, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MA

Very pleased with the service! My mother loved the flowers!
Date: Feb 14, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CT

Once again, you have done a beautiful job on the arrangement. :)
Date: Jan 30, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CT

I placed an order for delivery for a funeral the afternoon of the wake, and Brierley-Johnson was able to get the arrangement to the funeral home on time. It was beautiful and exactly what I had envisioned! Thank you!
Date: Jan 29, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CT

Extremely pleased with the floral arrangement. More beautiful in person and arrived in perfect condition.
Date: Oct 29, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CT

Beautiful arrangement! I would order from you.
Date: Oct 22, 2012
Name:

State/Province: TX

Easy ordering, fast service and a beautiful product!
Date: Sep 10, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CT

Date: Aug 31, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MD

Although I live in Maryland, I am originally from Connecticut. Brierley-Johnson is still my florist of choice whenever I send flowers to anyone back home. The flowers are always beautifully arranged and extremely fresh!
Date: Aug 20, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CT

Gorgeous flowers in stunning colors. I received them on Friday 8/17. They look as beautiful as the day they arrived--today is Monday 8/20. I have received many flowers from Brierley-Johnson and have never been disappointed.
Date: May 26, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NY

The website was very easy to order from because there were lots of choices and pictures to see what you were getting. The flowers turned out to be true to the picture and were beautiful.
Date: May 25, 2012
Name:

State/Province: IT

Great product, great service, as always. My mom loved the azalea! Thank you, Lynn
Date: May 15, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CT

The Mothers Day arrangement was beautiful. I have been changing the water every day and it still looks great after 5 days - even the roses.
Date: Apr 28, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CT

Beautiful arrangement! I have received loads of compliments on the combinations of colors! Other secretaries in the building are JEALOUS! I will definitely use Brierley-Johnson in the future!
Date: Apr 16, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CA

Date: Mar 05, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CT

First time using the Brierley Johnson flower service and I am glad to share my experience. The delivery of my fruit basket arrangement was made on time with excellent feed back. Definitely will use this service again. This is one company that deserves to be recognized for a good product and professional service.
Date: Feb 22, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CT

I sent this bouquet to a friend who recently lost her son in a tragic accident. Although I never saw the bouquet in person, she wrote a thank you describing it as "very beautiful". If it was like the image I saw online when ordering it, then I am very satisfied with the service. It was delivered promptly as well. Thank you.
Date: Feb 21, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CT

First time purchase, the flowers were perfect and I was very pleased. Thank you.
Date: Feb 16, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CT

Flowers were beautiful... You always do an awesome job !!
Date: Jan 28, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CT

Fantastic service and the flowers were beautiful and well received.
Date: Nov 29, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MD

Arrangement sent out of state, but recipient was very pleased and happy when she got it. It was mom's first time in a nursing home - she is 94, but she loves flowers and plants. Thanks /amc
Date: Oct 19, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CT

I placed my order online and did not actually see in person the fruit basket I ordered. I was however told it was very nice and the fruit was delicious. I would order from this florist again.
Date: Sep 28, 2011
Name:

State/Province: TX

Arrived on time and was greatly appreciated by recipient. Didn't get any specific feedback on the arrangment, but given past performance, I'm sure it was perfect.
Date: Aug 02, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CT

The website was easy to use...the arrangement I chose looked beautiful online. I have not heard from the customer that I sent it to but I am sure it was beautiful.
Date: Jul 30, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CT

The arrangement was lovely. I shared my pleasure with my son and daughter-in-law who always order flowers for me from Brierley-Johnson. I appreciated the "Care of Cut Flowers" on your website. Normally cut flowers don't last very long in my house, yours do.
Date: Jul 22, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NC

Absolutely, the best in quality and service. I have recommended them to my friends.
Date: Jul 04, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CT

I was very pleased with both the on line order and the previous order by phone. I found that the sales person on the phone was very helpful and the on line order the following day was extremely easy to accomplish. Thank You.
Date: Jun 15, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CA

Brierley Johnson is the best florist in the area.
Date: Jun 15, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NC

Fantastic!!
Date: May 23, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CT

I would never hesitate to place an order on line with Brierley-Johnson Florist. The on line process is user friendly and I have been sent the pictures of what the arrangements look like and am never disappointed! Thank you for making my family feel so special!
Date: May 23, 2011
Name:

State/Province: FL

I never personally saw the arrangement because I sent it to my mother. However, she said it was beautiful and seemed very happy with the arrangement. Thank you.
Date: May 05, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CT

Date: May 03, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CT

hello from florida, the flowers where just beautiful and we still got them, i just love the yellow roses and the purple vase. great job. diane sachetti
Date: Feb 28, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CT

Flowers looked wonderful and the service was excellent.
Date: Feb 04, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CT

great job. Thanks
Date: Jan 24, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CT

I love Brierly-Johnson Florists! I have been using them since proms back in high school and now that I am grown up and have moved away, I continue to use them to send flowers to my family in town. My family loved the flowers they received. Thank you for continuing to provide great service and beautiful floral arrangements.
Date: Dec 17, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CT

Date: Dec 07, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CT

This makes dealing with my favorite florist so easy! I do miss seeing them face to face, but love that I can complete my orders so efficiently. Thank you for the best service and products!
Date: Nov 22, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CT

I live in Kensington and have used Brierley-Johnson on a number of occasions, including my parents' funerals. Their knowledge of flowers & attention to detail is second to none. Everything is always beautifully done. On those occasions, however, I went into the store to place my orders because they're just around the corner. But this time I placed the order over the internet... When I saw Brierley-Johnson's name, I knew it was a good choice! I have since visited the recipient and seen the lush garden I ordered for her and it's lovely... Better than the picture even- to make it more lovely & cheerful, Brierley-Johnson added pretty daisies poking out of the garden! Well worth the money. For anyone far away looking for a florist in this area to service your needs, you can't go wrong using Brierley-Johnson. They're well respected in the community, knowledgeable about their craft and creative. Sincerely, Rose Weed
Date: Oct 08, 2010
Name:

State/Province: FL

Date: Aug 05, 2010
Name:

State/Province: FL

When I lived in CT I had an account with Brierly and they did an excellent job. I just returned from a trip there where I stayed with Jutta and sent her flowers for her hospitality. Her appreciation is a testament of your excellent service.
Date: Jul 27, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CT

The arrangement received was very beautifully arranged and a lovely surprise from the sender. Thank you
Date: Jun 28, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CT

excellent. I am very dissappointed when the pictures don't match the selection sent. That has happened previously but not with Brierley.
Date: May 28, 2010
Name:

State/Province: MN

the flowers were beautiful and the delivery service was extra special. the delivery person was my nephew ( Erik) and we didn't even know he worked for you. thanks so much!!
Date: May 18, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CT

Dear Brierley-Johnson, This was my first time ordering on line. In the past, I have always ordered by phone from a local Brierley Florist and have always been very satisfied. This year, for mother's day, both my mother and my mother-in-law were out of state. So when I went to the website, the process was very quick and both my Mom and Mother-in-law were so thrilled. As a matter of fact, My mother-in-law took a picture of the flowers and send it to me and they looked gorgeous. She calls me very often just to tell me how beautiful they are! Thank you.
Date: May 13, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CT

hi this is diane sachetti and my flower arriangement was the most beautifulm one yet, i loved the all yellow flowers, the just stand out and are still looking beautiful thank you
Date: May 09, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CT

We ejoyed the great combination of floers and the colorful ribbon on the vase----------chocolates also.
Date: Apr 27, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CA

i called a competing florist prior to contacting Brierley. that florsit treated me rudely and told me i was fussy and quoted a ridiculous price. I then contacted Brierly and my request for flowers were filled with no problem and at a fraction of the cost of the other florist. Save time and use Brierley for all your floral needs. i will never go elsewhere. Great customer service. beautiful arrangements and good prices.
Date: Mar 30, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CT

I've had an account with Brierley-Johnson for many years. I have always been very satified with their great service and wonderful staff! John Palin
Date: Mar 16, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CT

Date: Jan 30, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CT

the flowers were gorgeous! Thank you
Date: Dec 19, 2009
Name:

State/Province: SC

I have been ordering from Brierly-Johnson Florist in Kensington, CT for years and they have not disappointed me yet. I would not hesitate to use them. They have done some gorgeous plant arrangements that made people ask where they were made. They are very professional and friendly.
Date: Sep 26, 2009
Name:

State/Province: CT

You can always depend on this team to send out the freshist and lovely arrangements.
Date: Feb 08, 2008
Name:

State/Province: NC

Brierley - Johnson has never disappointed!! Aggrangements are always fresh, beautiful and long lasting.
Date: Apr 25, 2007
Name:

State/Province: NY

Excellent service. Very helpful!
Date: Jan 17, 2006
Name:

State/Province: CT

I placed an order over the phone for an arrangement to be sent to my wife. I had made no special requests concerning color or flower selection. The arrangement put together by BRIERLEY-JOHNSON THE FLORIST was outstanding! I feel they gave me as good service over the phone as I would have received in person.
Flower Delivery To Kensington, CT
See Delivery Areas